Skip to content

1 August 2012

August 1, 2012

We decided to drive out to Nazareth and have lunch at a Arab restaurant today. Our original plan was to take a walk around the city afterwards, but the meal totally wiped us out. There was so much food and it was all so good we ate much more than we should have.

Maybe because it was past peak lunch hour, or because it was the middle of the week, we were the only ones in the restaurant that could easily seat up to 200 people. I was a bit weary to walk in at first, but once we settled in to our solitude I enjoyed having the waiters and place all to ourselves. I also got to be my annoying self that needs to take photos of the food from various angles and distances without restraint!

They were also playing the Olympics and we got to witness Great Britain win their first gold medal of this Olympics in women’s rowing. It made me get all teared up again!

今日はナザレへドライブし、アラブ系のレストランでランチをすることにしました。
本当はランチの後街を散策する予定だったのですが食べ過ぎてとても歩く気にはなれない状態に。
あまりにもおいしくて食べ過ぎとわかりながらも食べ続けてしまいました。

ランチのピーク時を過ぎていたからか、もしくは平日だったからかもしれませんが
軽く200名は入りそうなレストランには私たち以外お客さんがいませんでした。
最初は入るのを迷ったぐらいだったのですが、二人きりに慣れてしまったら
ウェイターさんとレストランを独り占めできる贅沢を満喫しました。
またこうやって色んなアングルから食べ物の写真も遠慮なく撮れたし 笑

レストラン内のテレビではオリンピックをやっていて、
イギリスにとって今回のオリンピック初の金メダルを
女子のボートで獲得する瞬間をみることができました。
昨日に引き続きまたうるっときてしまいました。
あ〜 オリンピックにまた染まりつつある 笑

Much love,
Kaori

2 Comments leave one →
  1. miko permalink
    August 5, 2012 9:19 am

    シミと二人でよだれをたらしながら見てました。おいしそう。

    • August 5, 2012 5:37 pm

      でももうちょっとで食べられるもんね?
      もしできたらみこ達がこっちにいる間にどこかおいしいとこに食べに行こう!

Leave a Reply

