Skip to content

22 May 2012 (Did you actually…)

May 22, 2012

I woke up this morning not feeling well enough to go to work. Before I called my boss, I woke up Yuval and asked him how to say, “Did I wake you?” in Hebrew.

After I hung up the phone and climbed back in to bed, Yuval said sleepily,

“Did you actually wake me up to ask me how to say ‘Did I wake you?'”

After a short pause, we both started to laugh. And then we went back to sleep.

今朝起きたら、まだまだ仕事に行けるほどの状態には回復していませんでした。
なので上司に電話をする前にユバルを起こし、
「起こしちゃった?」をどうヘブライ語で言うのかを聞きました。

電話を切ってベッドに戻ったらユバルが眠そうに言いました。

「起こしちゃった?をどういうのかを聞くために僕のことを起こしたの?」

しばらくの沈黙の後、二人同時に吹き出してしまいました。
その後寝直しました。

Much love,
Kaori

2 Comments leave one →
  1. すみ permalink
    May 24, 2012 3:57 am

    思わず笑っちゃった。

Leave a Reply

