Skip to content

14 May 2012 (Traffic jam?!)

May 14, 2012

Two traffic jams I experienced today were due to:

1. A tractor slowing down the flow of “traffic” (=three cars including mine) on the kibbutz road leading to a main road. I think I was more surprised by the fact that there were actually three cars on the road at the same time (and a few more coming from the opposite direction!).

2. A truck carrying a massive army tank had trouble turning in to a gas station for so long that the line of cars behind it (including me) were forced to come to a full stop for a few minutes. That never happens in this area!

The next time I’m stuck in traffic in Tokyo I’m going to have a bit of a shock!

今日経験した二件の「渋滞」の原因は:

1。トラクターが大通りへつながるキブツ付近の道路の「交通」を減速させた
(と言っても私を含めて車3台でしたが)。
トラクターよりも同じ道路に3台もの車が一緒に走っていることのほうがびっくりしたかも!

2。巨大なアーミーのタンクを運送していたトラックがガソリンスタンドへ
入ろうとしたがなかなか右折が困難。おかげで後ろの車の列は数分間完全に止まった
今までこの地域で信号以外のために完全に止まったことなんてなかった!

もしまた東京で渋滞に巻き込まれた時にはかなりショックを受けそうです 笑

Much love,
Kaori

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2012 2:57 pm

    I just read your “About” page, and I was like, “so THAT’s why you’re in Israel!”. But I couldn’t leave the comment there. I found your page when I was looking for other people doing a 365 project. I started one… but it took so much time each day with me being a perfectionist with the pics… So I’ll put it aside until I clear all of these project I’m paid to finish, and instead read about other people’s 365 projects until then🙂 (It takes a lot less time).

    Your blog is really really really interesting. I find it so hard to come up with interesting new things to write about and shoot in this little place. That’s why it always ends up being about my 2 “Cats”🙂 But I’ll get back into it soon!

    Stay safe on your busy roads there😛

    • May 15, 2012 6:30 pm

      Thanks for finding me! You may already know this but there’s a really cool blog that features 365 Day projects:
      http://makesomething365.blogspot.com/

      I also did a 365 day project last year but I REALLY lost steam towards the end:
      http://365hebrewart.wordpress.com/

      I’ve seen the work you did so far and was wondering when you were going to start up again🙂 I can see how your photos would take so much time, they are beautifully shot. And you can’t complain about getting paid work… taking photos!

      Thank you for your encouragement. Some days it feels impossible to come up with something, but I wanted to force myself to post every day even if it means the general level of my posts may go down, because for me I wanted to get used to the act of getting something, anything on the page, every day.

      I really do hope you get back to your project some day!🙂

Leave a Reply

