Skip to content

10 May 2012 (Purple)

May 10, 2012

I went through a pretty intense purple phase in my early 20s. I couldn’t get enough of the color.

It’s been a while since that phase, but every time I pass by this burst of purple in the morning, my heart swoons.

20代前半の頃、パープルが大好きな時期がありました。
服、インテリア、小物、なんでもかんでも気付いたらパープルだったような。

その「パープル時代」からはだいぶ時間がたちましたが、
このパープルの炎のような光景を毎朝みるたび、
その美しい色に心がどっぷり染められるようです。

Much love,
Kaori

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2012 8:08 am

    Wow. Very pretty! …makes me miss the Spring.

    • May 11, 2012 4:31 pm

      This pic was actually taken on the day of the post! I guess spring is trying to linger🙂 But everything’s drying up very quickly…

      • May 11, 2012 8:14 pm

        I know… it makes me really sad. I am really excited to get back to the states this summer, as I kind of need a break from Israelies. Ha. Oh! I wanted to make sure you saw my little shout out to you on my new post. I don’t know if you saw it… but just wanted you to know it is there! = ) (http://roxyvespa.wordpress.com/2012/05/11/beyond-the-scoot-a-big-toda-from-roxy-vespa/)

      • May 12, 2012 6:13 pm

        Thanks so much for the sweet shout out🙂 Lots of cool links there. I’m envious of your little break from Israel, I could really use one too! But I hope you enjoy home and come back recharged and refreshed!

Leave a Reply

