Skip to content

7 April 2012 (Easter lunch)

April 7, 2012

Yesterday Yuval cooked up a feast for Passover dinner with the family, and today we were invited by my friend from Canada to join her and her husband for Easter lunch, which was another delicious, decadent meal. (Don’t let the photo fool you… that was just the first appetizer!) All that good food knocked both Yuval and I out. I kept dozing off while trying to read a book all afternoon, and even after I had woken up I couldn’t get myself off the bed where I continued reading.

I feel extremely lucky… and full🙂

昨日はユバルの家族とのペサハを祝うディナーのためにユバルが一日中料理をし、
今日は私のカナダ人の友達がイースターランチに招いてくれました。
次から次へと出て来るもの全てがおいしくて、お腹がいっぱいでも思わず食べてしまいました。
(写真は最初の前菜です、、、その後は食べるのに夢中で写真を撮る暇はありませんでした 笑)
思う存分食べて飲んで笑った後、ユバルも私も動けない状態。
家に帰ってから私は本を読もうとしながらうとうとするのを繰り返し、
本をあきらめてしばらく昼寝をした後もベッドからしばらく動けませんでした。
でもおかげさまで本がたくさん読めました。

二日連続のごちそう、、、とても幸せな気分、、、そして未だに満腹 笑

Much love,
Kaori

Leave a Reply

