Skip to content

5 February 2012

February 5, 2012

I know I’m biased but… I think my people take hospitality to another level.

日本のおもてなしには毎回帰国するたびに感動してしまいます。

Much love,
Kaori

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2012 9:47 pm

    Your people are amazing. Such beautiful details, such attention to those details. I love the sensibilities like that. On Monday, I went to Washington, D.C. to see the cherry blossoms in bloom and thought about all of the wonderful Japanese art I’ve seen that include these blossoms. They made me think about the beauty of Japan.

    • March 22, 2012 6:31 am

      Ah cherry blossoms… I miss them dearly! The ones in D.C. are quite beautiful, aren’t they? The closest I’ve seen here in Israel so far are almond trees and they are just not the same. Yes, the Japanese have a TOTAL obsession with cherry blossoms, and it’s reflected in art, poetry, literature, in every aspect of our culture, and even news programs will devote a significant amount of time on the full bloom forecasts. Actually they should be doing that right about now🙂

Leave a Reply

