Skip to content

23 January 2012 (Jerusalem)

January 23, 2012

Today we got to close our work doors and take a staff trip to Jerusalem!

Apparently it is a common thing for companies to arrange a staff trip about once a year in Israel. (Although I’m not sure if this is just true for organizations within the kibbutz since I heard this from a co-worker who’s never worked outside of the kibbutz, or for corporations throughout Israel.) But my co-workers told me their last staff trip was almost two years ago, and I somehow got lucky because I’ve only been working with them for about half a year.

Jerusalem was covered in thick fog when we arrived. They had hired a tour guide to take us around some of the neighborhoods, but since I couldn’t understand most of it, I got busy taking pictures.

今日は通常営業日ですが、臨時休業をとってスタッフの日帰り旅行へ行ってきました!
行き先はエルサレム。

イスラエルでは、年に一度ほどスタッフ旅行へ行くのが通常みたいです。
(といっても、そう教えてくれたのはキブツ以外で働いたことがない仕事仲間なので、
キブツ内の職場に限ってのことなのか、イスラエル全体の企業に言えることなのかはわかりません)
しかし私の職場が最後に行ったスタッフ旅行は約二年前だったそう。
なぜか私は働き始めてわずか六ヶ月で行けちゃいました。ラッキー 笑

私たちが到着した時、エルサレムは霧に包まれていました。
いくつかの歴史的な住宅街を案内してくれるガイドさんが私たちを待ち受けていましたが、
内容についていけない私は写真を撮るのに集中。

Jerusalem is such a photogenic city, especially these old neighborhoods. The fog made it seem like a completely different place than the Jerusalem I know, and it was all I could do to not take a photo every other second. This made me forget about the cold for the time being, and let me tell you, it was so, very, very, cold. I think I’m going to feel it in my muscles tomorrow.

エルサレムは本当に写真映えする街だと思います。
それに加えて霧が私が今まで知っていたエルサレムとはまた全く別の場所に変身させ、
みるもの全てにシャッターを押したかったくらいです。
このおかげで寒さも一時忘れることができました。
でも本当に、本当に、めっちゃくちゃ寒かったんです。
明日筋肉痛になるくらい。

I hope you’re managing to stay warm wherever you are, friends.
皆様もどうか暖かくお過ごしください。

Much love,
Kaori

4 Comments leave one →
  1. miko permalink
    January 24, 2012 2:23 pm

    かおりちゃんが撮ると、エルサレムの街も素敵に見える。
    しかしエルサレム寒そう。

    会社の小旅行ってキブツに限らず、ほとんどの会社であるみたいよ。シミのイマの会社では、毎年エイラットに、シミのアバの会社も同じくエイラットに小旅行に行ってる。なんだか、イスラエル人かわいい。

    • January 24, 2012 7:14 pm

      やっぱりそうなんだ、みんな小旅行に行ってるんだね。
      意外というか、なんとういうか、、、
      本当、イスラエル人ちょっとかわいい 笑 よね

Trackbacks

  1. 26 January 2012 « Meuleh! מעולה | Meuleh | メウレ
  2. 22 March 2012 « Meuleh! מעולה | Meuleh | メウレ

Leave a Reply

