Skip to content

163 (Tabor Creek)

December 18, 2011

We went on a hike near Mount Tabor yesterday. Mostly nice and easy, with a really steep climb at the end. When I told a few people about my hike today, all conversations ended with our mutual awe for how beautiful everything is this time of the year. So green, so many flowers. So nice to spend time outside.

I used the “miniature” setting on my new Ricoh camera for all photos except the third one, and am surprised by just how “miniature” some of it looks. On the one hand it is very cool, but on the other hand I have mixed feelings about it. The photos feel much more like the work of my camera, not mine. Maybe I am personally not suited for these high tech gadgets that do all the work for you. I think many people take advantage of such cameras but in a good way; they are able to let it do its work but still have master control over it. Perhaps I’m just not so technically inclined. Gosh, I sometimes really feel like I was born in the wrong era!

昨日タボル山付近の川沿いのハイキング・コースに行って来ました。
ほとんどはゆるい軽いウォークでしたが、最後の登りがちょっときつかったです。
今日何人かの人にハイキングに行ったことを話したら、全ての会話が
今の時期がいかに自然が豊かで美しいかを共感することに至りました。
緑が本当にきれいだよね花が咲き誇ってるしね外で過ごす時間最高だよね、など。

今回アップしている写真は三枚目以外全て新しいリコーのカメラの
「ミニチュアライズ」設定で撮りました。
いかに「ミニチュア」っぽいことに少しびっくりしてしまいました。
すごいカメラだな〜と思う反面、複雑な心境でもあるのです。
なぜならこれらの写真は私が撮ったというよりも、カメラが撮ったような気がするから。
私は個人的に全てお任せできるタイプのカメラにむいてないのかもしれません。
このようなカメラをとても上手に使いこなす人はたくさんいると思います。
カメラにある程度はお任せしても、自分の味を出せるような人達。
私は単にそこまでハイテクじゃない、アナログ人間なのかも。
あ〜 違う時代に生まれてきちゃったかな、と思うような瞬間です 笑

Much love,
Kaori

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Abby permalink
    December 21, 2011 6:48 am

    Love you. Miss you. xoox

  2. miko permalink
    December 22, 2011 5:44 pm

    最後の写真は誰かがミニチュア模型を作って至近距離で撮影したみたいだね。すごい。面白い。
    私はこの間、PENTAX、K-rっていうモデルのカメラをシミに誕生日プレゼントでもらったの。ずっと前からカメラがほしいほしいって言ってたからうれしい。
    今はオートモードで撮っているけれど、勉強して、かおりちゃんみたいにいろんな機能を使いこなせるようになりたいな。

    • December 22, 2011 8:14 pm

      最高な誕生日プレゼントだね!!
      私も一眼レフを使う時はほとんどオートか「P」モードで、あまり機能を使いこなしてなかったよ。
      今はコンデジだけど、やっぱ一眼レフは違うと思う!
      頑張って使いこなせるようになってね。
      写真をみるの楽しみにしてるから☆

Leave a Reply

