Skip to content

129

July 25, 2011

I was so sad to learn of Amy Winehouse’s death this morning.
(Excuse me for being rather late in discovering… I didn’t spend much time on the Internet for the last two days.)

She was so, so talented.
I really had hoped she would make a comeback, however many years later it would be.

The above video is the Amy I will always remember.
I was covered in goose bumps the first time I saw it, and yet again now.

I really appreciated this tribute article.

May you rest in peace, Amy.

今朝エイミー・ワインハウスの急死のニュースに大変ショックを受けました。
(かなり遅れてますが、、、ここ二日間ほどあまりネットをみてなかったので。)

彼女は本当に優れた才能だったと思う。
ずっと彼女の復帰を待っていました。
何年かかろうが、もう一度彼女の素晴らしさを披露してほしかった。

上のビデオは私の中で一番印象深いエイミー。
初めてみた時、体中鳥肌が立ったのを覚えてる。そして今もなお。

英語ですが、この記事はとてもジーンときました。

エイミーの冥福をお祈りします。

Much love,
Kaori

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2011 11:33 pm

    27才は天才にとっては魔の年みたいですね。NirvanaのKirk Cobainなどもこの年で逝っているみたいです。私には何もなかった年ですが何か?(笑)

    • July 26, 2011 6:11 pm

      27歳で亡くなっている有名なミュージシャン多いですよね。
      私にも何もなかった年です、はい 笑

Leave a Reply

