Skip to content

101

March 15, 2011

数日前、夜中に目が覚めた時、被災地で寒い中電気も水もガスもなく避難されている方々のことが
頭に浮かびました。
情報もあまり手に入らない被災者の方の不安や悲しみは想像を絶するものだと思います。
被災者の皆様へ心からお見舞い申し上げます。
被害がこれ以上広がりませんようにと祈るばかりです。

私の家族や友人のほとんどが住んでいる東京を中心とする関東地域でも未だに続いている余震や
計画停電などの影響で、まだまだ平常の生活ではないことが伺えます。
皆様、本当に大変だと思いますが、頑張ってください!

私のように海外から何かしたい、と思っている方、ご参考までに:
国際協力NGOピースウィンズ・ジャパン
グーグル経由の日本赤十字社
北米のユダヤ教徒連盟による救材基金

A few days ago when I woke up in the middle of the night, I imagined earthquake victims spending night after night in cold evacuation centers with no electricity or running water.
With hardly an access to information, the fear and grief of the victims exceeds my imagination.
My heart goes out to the victims and their families.
I can only hope the disaster does not spread any further.

Even in Tokyo and the surrounding Kanto area where most of my family and friends reside, with the constant aftershocks they are still having along with the scheduled blackouts, I can sense their lives are far from being back to normal.
My thoughts are with you!!

For any of you looking for a way to help from across the seas:
Peace Winds Japan (Japanese NGO)
The Japanese Red Cross Society through Google
Relief Fund by the Jewish Federations in North America

Much love,
Kaori

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sammi Moe permalink
    March 17, 2011 2:41 pm

    Hello! We are still sending out good thoughts and prayers for all! Donation opportunities abound here. My company, JetBlue, has a matching employee donation fund going on. I hope we can be of help in this small way. Keep us informed about your family and friends. I am think of you!
    Much Love!
    Sammi

    • March 18, 2011 2:11 pm

      Thank you again Sammi! JetBlue’s fund sounds generous. I also really appreciate the fact that there are so many donation opportunities over there.
      Love
      Kaori

Leave a Reply

