Skip to content

94 (Ladybug | てんとう虫)

February 23, 2011

From the 365 Day Hebrew Art Project:
365日ヘブライ語・アート・プロジェクトより:

פרת משה רבנו

Pronunciation: Pa-RAHT MO-sheh Ra-BEH-nu
Definition: Direct translation is “Our Rabbi Moses’ Cow” but it means “Ladybug”

発音:パラットゥ シェ ラ
意味:直訳は「我ラビ・モシェの牛」ですが意味は「てんとう虫」だそうです

If I learned this in my first few days in Israel, I probably would have burst in to tears
and declared never to study Hebrew. Now I just tell Yuval, “You people are f&#*ed up.” And move on.

もしイスラエルに来て間もない頃この言葉を習ったら、「ヘブライ語なんて勉強したくない」
と泣きわめいたかもしれません。
でも今では彼(イスラエル人)に「あなた達、ちょっと頭おかしいんじゃない」
と言ってさっさと忘れます。

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sammi Moe permalink
    February 25, 2011 1:40 am

    I love it! I had a good laugh at this posting. I am enjoying your writings so much! I hope you are keeping this for a book. How are you otherwise? I hope everyone and everything there is well and good! Take care and be well my dear!
    Sammi

    • February 25, 2011 9:04 am

      Thank you Sammi! I actually had a good laugh about this too (no crying)🙂
      All is good here, I hope all is well with you and your family!

  2. Sumi permalink
    February 27, 2011 3:29 pm

    たくましい、かおりちゃん!
    尊敬です♪

    • February 27, 2011 5:02 pm

      ありがとうすみれちゃん☆
      たまにこういう意味不明の言葉を聞くと、今では笑うことにしてるの 笑

Leave a Reply

