Skip to content

67

November 10, 2010

My notes for the oral test | スピーチの試験用のメモ

Please excuse my absence here at the blog! I can’t say that it’s been exactly “busy” around here but I’ve been pretty preoccupied.

Today we had a oral test at the ulpan. We had to memorize and recite a story (about a page, 5 spoken minutes) that we wrote beforehand and also speak about a situation we were given on the spot. Speaking is what I’m having the most difficulty in Hebrew, so I didn’t have too high hopes towards my performance. The story went fine, but as I predicted the situation was barely functioning, to put it mildly. But I’m glad that is done and over with now. There are only 3 days left at the ulpan… I can’t believe it! We talked amongst the students today about getting a gift for our teacher. I’m going to miss everyone.

Yuval and I went to the kibbutz pub tonight and managed to catch the rehearsal of a 10-man band (1 singer, 2 guitar players, 1 bass, 1 keyboard, 1 drummer, 1 bass saxophone, 1 trumpet, 1 trombone, 1 alto saxophone) that sounded really good but we were too tired to stick around for the show. Tomorrow is equivalent of a Friday here in Israel but I’m looking forward to relaxing and maybe baking a lemon cake… I guess I’m a bit exhausted this week!

But I hope to resume posting more frequently once the tiredness wears off.
I hope you’re having a great week!

ご無沙汰してしまいました!特に忙しかったわけでもないのですが、ちょっとここ数日気を取られている状態でした。

今日はウルパンでスピーチの試験がありました。事前に書いた作文(約1ページ、しゃべって約5分程度のもの)の暗記・発表と、その場で与えられた「状況」についてしゃべる、この二つでした。私はしゃべるのに一番苦労しているのでこの試験には良い結果を期待していませんでした。作文部門は大丈夫でしたが予想通り「状況」の部門はほとんど成立しない状態。でも試験が終わっただけでホッとしてます!ウルパンも残すところあと三日。信じられません!今日生徒の皆と先生に何かプレゼントしたいね〜と話合いました。みんなに毎日会えなくなると思うと寂しいものです。

今夜ユバルとキブツのパブに行ったのですが、メンバー10名の大バンド(ヴォーカル、ギター2名、ベース、キーボード、ドラマー、ベースサックス、トランペット、トランボーン、アルトサックス)がライブを行うというにも関わらず、リハはみたものの、疲れすぎていたためライブが始まる前に帰ってきてしまいました。かなり良さそうなバンドだったので残念だったけど!明日はイスラエルの「金曜日」ですが今の所予定はリラックスしてもしかしたらレモンケーキでも焼いて、、、と、今週はちょっぴり疲れ気味かも。

疲れが取れたらもっと頻繁にまたブログを更新できたらと思います。
皆様にとって良い一週間でありますよう、願っています☆

Much love,
Kaori

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Saminko permalink
    November 11, 2010 5:49 am

    Hi Piaolin, テストお疲れ様! 長いようであっという間の Ulpan Days だったと思うけど、良く頑張りました。写真のカード、私は一瞬 upside down かと思ったよ(笑)全く違う言語をマスターするのってスゴイね。Keep up して下さいませ! Jaminko

    • November 13, 2010 2:51 pm

      thank you dear sis!
      ヘブライ語をマスターする日は一生来るかわからないけど、、、
      このように学べる機会があったこと、本当にラッキーだと思ってます。
      後二日頑張って来ま〜す☆

Leave a Reply

