Skip to content

11 (NIPPON!!)

June 14, 2010

Yapan nitslach!! (Japan won!!)

Yes, yes, they did. And how I wished I was in Japan for the victory.

Since Yuval and I don’t have a TV yet, we watched the Japan vs. Cameroon game in his mother’s apartment in the kibbutz next door. As Japan’s Keisuke Honda scored the goal that would lead Japan to victory, my screams of joy filled the apartment and what felt like the rest of the otherwise silent kibbutz. How it made me miss Japan so much, my friends and family. How it made me picture my dad in front of his TV, wonder if my brother got to watch the whole game (despite a toddler and an infant) or if any of my friends got together to watch it. How crazy bars all over Japan must have been at the moment of the goal. How it made me want to be there. Even if I know very well that if I were in Japan, I may very well have watched the game by myself, or may have not even watched it at all.

So YAY and WHOPPEEE and CONGRATULATIONS to the blue samurais!! And how I miss you Japan, my family and friends.

ヤパン ニッツラ!!(日本が勝った!!)

ええ、勝ちましたとも。そしてどんなに勝利を日本で味わいたかったことか。

まだ私たちのアパートにはテレビがないため、今日の日本 対 カメルーンの試合は隣のキブツに住むユバルのお母さんのアパートで観戦しました。日本の本田がゴールを決めた瞬間、私のきゃーきゃー叫ぶ声がアパート中に鳴り響き、閑散としたキブツ全体にも響き渡った気がしました。どんなに日本が恋しくなったことか!家族と友達が恋しくなったことか。いつもの席でテレビを観戦するお父さんの姿、二人の幼い子供の父であるお兄ちゃんが試合を全部みれたか、集まって一緒に観戦した友達はいたのかなど、色々想像してしまいました。ゴールの瞬間、日本中のバーや居酒屋が沸いた姿も。(ニュースでその中継が映る様子も 笑)もし実際日本にいたら、結局一人で観戦したかもしれないし、場合によっては全く観戦しなかったかもしれないことはよくわかってるけど。

BLUE SAMURAI おめでとう!!やったね〜〜!!!そして日本の家族と友達、I MISS YOU!!

Much love,
Kaori

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2010 5:17 am

    イスラエルから応援していたのね〜。私はパパと2人でお家で大人しく(←お酒が入ってないってだけ?)見てました(笑)

    • June 15, 2010 10:55 am

      お〜そうだったのね めずらしい(うそ)笑
      私はたいていに本の試合中はお酒飲めないのよ〜 昨日もユバルに何度も笑われました、背筋をピンと張って落ち着かずにみてたので、、
      土曜日もこんな感じだと思います 笑

  2. Kid Ego permalink
    June 15, 2010 11:03 am

    カオリさん!勝ちましたね!!!
    ブログにもコメントありがとうございました~v。

    ここ数年の日本代表の試合をいろいろ見てきて
    ずっと「イライラ」してたのですが、
    昨日はそんな「イライラ」が笑顔に変わるぐらい
    選手全員が必死になってプレーしていた姿を観れたことが
    本当に嬉しかったです。
    勝ちましたが、もしあの戦いぶりで負けていたとしても
    ふだん辛口なわたしでも文句は言わなかったと思います。

    次の試合は日本時間では土曜日の夜なんで
    もしかしたら大勢で観戦できるところで
    南アにいる選手に声援を送るかもしれません。
    (もちろん両手にビールで。笑)

    オランダ戦は本当に厳しいと思うけど、
    昨日のカメルーン戦みたいに全員が一丸となって
    立ち向かえば、いい試合ができると思います。

    少しでも南アに近い場所にいるカオリさんの
    応援が選手に届きますように!

    • June 15, 2010 6:38 pm

      ハロウ KID EGO!
      私はKID EGOさんには申し訳なくなるくらいワールドカップの時だけサッカーをみる「なんちゃって」ファンですが、そんな私でも伝わってくるような良い内容の試合だったと思います。
      土曜日は私も近くのスポーツバーに行こうと思ってます。日本を応援するのは間違いなく私とユバルだけのような気がするけど 笑 バー全体を巻き込むつもりで!
      お互い楽しんで応援しましょうね〜 ☆

Leave a Reply

